timezone icon TimeZone (UTC)
Case Management to Support Trafficked Survivors of Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 6:00:00 PM UTC - 8:30:00 PM UTC
We have reached capacity for the webinar registration.  The webinar recording will be available on the Futures Without Violence website after the presentation here:  https://www.futureswithoutviolence.org/resources-events/webinars/

Many victims/survivors of human trafficking have also been sexually assaulted or battered by an intimate partner. Therefore, the possibility of a trafficked individual seeking support from sexual assault and/or domestic violence service providers is high.  Effective advocacy and case management to support the unique needs of human trafficking survivors involves collaboration with multiple systems and connections to benefits and resources.  The presenters will provide promising case management practices to support trafficked victims of domestic violence and sexual assault. 

As a result of this webinar participants will be better able to:

Recognize similarities and intersections between human trafficking, sexual assault, and domestic violence.

Apply promising case management practices to support trafficked victims of domestic violence and sexual assault.

Identify collaboration opportunities to support survivors/victims of domestic violence and sexual assault and to connect them to benefits and resources.

Date: Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Start Time: 11:00 a.m. PDT,  11:00 a.m. MST, 12:00 p.m. MDT, 1:00 p.m. CDT, 2:00 p.m. EDT, 10:00 a.m. AKDT, 8:00 a.m. HST  (1 Hr. 30 Min.)

***Closed caption will be provided


If you have any questions, please e-mail Mónica Arenas at marenas@futureswithoutviolence.org.


This project is supported by Grant No. 2015-TA-AX-K029, awarded by the Office on Violence Against Women, U.S. Department of Justice. The opinions, findings, conclusions, and recommendations expressed in this publication/program/exhibition are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women.

Speaker

Perla P. Flores and Erica Elliott, Community Solutions
Perla Flores, Community Solutions, South Bay Coalition to End Human Trafficking; Erica Elliott, Community Solutions, South Bay Coalition to End Human Trafficking; Elena Dineen, Futures Without Violence (Moderator)

If you've never used Adobe Connect, get a quick overview: http://www.adobe.com/products/adobeconnect.html
Adobe, the Adobe logo, Acrobat and Adobe Connect are either registered trademarks or trademarks
of Adobe Systems Incorporated in the United States and/or other countries.